2022 Deadline Has Passed

Scholarship Guidelines

Download the scholarships guidelines.
Applications must be postmarked by April 1, 2022.

Scholarship Application

Mail completed applications to:
Mr. Nathaniel Haynes, Jr.
PO Box 6915
North Augusta, SC 29861
If you have questions send an email to

Donate to support future Scholarships!

Get tickets for the

Scholarship Gala

We will be having our SCABSE Scholarship Benefit Gala soon at the SCEA Building in Columbia, S.C. This benefit helps to fund scholarships for students attending four-year institutions with a focus on those entering the field of education. Students who are awarded scholarships continue to receive funds throughout their undergraduate program. In 2017, we awarded (four) $1,000 scholarships to new recipients and supported 12 students maintaining a 3.0 with continuing scholarships. 

The South Carolina Alliance of Black School Educators Scholarship Benefit Gala

Date TBA

SCEA Building
421 Zimalcrest Drive
Columbia, SC 29210
Tickets $75.00 per person
Attire: Semi-formal

Contact a board member for tickets or see the Scholarship Gala RSVP for information to pay via check 

Sponsors for Scholarship Benefit Gala

Sponsorship Levels

  • Platinum $500 and above
  • Gold $250 -$499
  • Silver $150-$249
  • Bronze $100-$149
  • Patrons up to $99

All donations go toward SCABSE Scholarship Fund

to Our Scholarship Recipients

Zavian Foster

Dorman High School
Roebuck, SC

Hasanna Davis

Mayo High School
Darlington, SC

Imani Mack

High School for Health Professions
Orangeburg, SC

Tiara Missry

North Augusta High School
North Augusta, SC

Chloe Bryan

High School for Health Professions
Orangeburg, SC

Bailee Johnson

Strom Thurmond High School
Johnston, SC

Kinley Robinson

JL Mann High School
Greenville, SC

Scholarship Gala
Sponsors 2019

  • Drs. Ted Aretha Pigford
  • The Gadsden Group
  • Zaner Bloser (Chy Davidson)
  • RTD Consultants
  • The Diva Station, LLC
  • Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc.
  • Epsilon Chi Omega Chapter
  • Aiken Chapter of Links, Inc.
  • Mr. Lemeul C. Stephens
  • Mr. George & Dr. Teresa Pope
  • Dr. Myrtis Brightharp-Walker
  • Dr. Zona W. Jefferson
  • Cat Rutledge: Rutledge Educational Resources
  • Dr. & Mrs. Charles R. Lamback, Sr.
  • Mr. Charles B. & Mrs. Betty Morgan
  • Dr. Sanita Cousar
  • Mr. & Mrs. Alfonso & Mary Lamback
  • Dr. & Dr. Alvin Larke, Jr.
  • Ms. Amanda Phillips
  • Myers Mortuary & Cremation Services
  • Columbia, SC
  • Duckett Physical Therapy & Sports Rehabilitation Center, Orangeburg, SC
  • Dr. Jesulon Gibbs-Brown
  • Dr. Charles G. Larke
  • Mrs. Beverly A. Emanuel
  • Delta Sigma Theta Sorority:
      Aiken Alumnae Chapter
  • Ms. Sherri Matthews-Hazel
  • Mr. Luther Hicks, Jr.
  • Mr. & Mrs. Herbert Rector
  • Townsend Law Firm
  • Orangeburg, SC
  • Cooper Electric
  • Florence, SC
  • Mrs. Ronay Hunter-Bracey
  • Ms. G. M. Cummings